Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently asked questions about Chiptuning.

We as a manufacturer give a 24 months warranty on our tuning chips or E-Proms. See also under the category Warranty - Services on the homepage.

Through the conversion, your vehicle is usually classified one level higher in the liability insurance (depending on the increase in performance), this means with a no-claims bonus of about 50% annual additional costs of about 30€ to 60€.

After successful ECU optimization (chip tuning), the fuel should be changed to the next higher fuel grade. Thereby you achieve a better performance.

By installing the chip or the tuning plug the motor is not stressed more. If you constantly use the available extra power, a slightly higher load can occur. However, this is negligible with normal driving style.

Yes, due to the strong increase in torque of 20 - 30% (for turbo engines), you can feel a better dynamic of the engine even at low rpm. Also in the intermediate spurt you sometimes have a few seconds advantage over the series vehicle.

No, because we still comply with the applicable exhaust gas limits. The cubic capacity is not affected.

Yes, by replugging the Eproms. When installing the power optimization, a plug-in socket is soldered in, if not already installed by the factory. Afterwards the original memory module can be used again at any time. In case of the new engine control units with PLCC/SMD technology, the removal effort is the same as for the installation, and can be carried out by us for you. The tuning plug can be removed from the connector with a single movement. Vehicles that have been optimized for performance via diagnostics can also be reset to the series data via diagnostics.

No, since the applicable exhaust gas limits are still complied with, there is no strong soot emission.

Yes, after the performance optimization all exhaust gas values are still met.

No error is displayed in the diagnosis device. All control functions and tasks of the engine control unit are retained.

When stationary and during normal driving, there are no deviations in noise from the original vehicle. If higher power is required, some vehicles may have a slightly increased engine noise.

The maintenance intervals remain as standard. Depending on your driving style, we recommend somewhat shorter oil change intervals. (approx. 10000 KM) A synthetic oil is also advisable.

An oil cooler is not required for normal driving. The oil temperature increases e.g. with the 1.9 TDI during continuous full load driving by approx. 8 to 12 degrees. This makes the oil cooler unnecessary.

A sports air filter ensures better ventilation of the engine. For the use of the tuning plug in the VW T4 2,5TDI we recommend such a racing air filter. An increase in performance is usually only minimal (max. 3kW).

The performance optimizations are coordinated by us so that no further conversions are necessary.

OUR PARTNERS

Frequently Asked Questions

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Thema Chiptuning.

Wir als Hersteller gewähren auf unsere Tuning-Chips bzw. E-Proms 24 Monate Garantie. Siehe auch unter der Rubrik Garantie – Leistungen auf der Startseite.

Durch die Umrüstung wird Ihr Fahrzeug in der Haftpflichtversicherung in der Regel eine Stufe höher eingestuft (je nach Leistungserhöhung), dies bedeutet bei einem Schadensfreiheitsrabatt von ca. 50% jährliche Mehrkosten von ca. 30€ bis 60€.

Nach erfolgter Steuergeräteoptimierung (Chiptuning) sollte auf die nächst höhere Kraftstoffsorte umgestellt werden. Dadurch erreichen Sie eine bessere Leistungsfähigkeit

Durch Einbau des Chips bzw. des Tuningsteckers wird der Motor nicht stärker belastet. Wenn man die zur Verfügung stehende Mehrleistung ständig ausnutzt, kann eine etwas höhere Belastung auftreten. Diese ist jedoch bei normaler Fahrweise vernachlässigbar.

Ja, durch die starke Steigerung des Drehmomentes von 20 - 30% (bei Turbo-Motoren) spürt man schon in niedrigen Drehzahlen eine bessere Dynamik des Motors. Auch im Zwischenspurt hat man teilweise einige Sekunden Vorsprung zum Serienfahrzeug.

Nein, denn wir halten nach wie vor die geltenden Abgasgrenzwerte ein. Der Hubraum wird nicht beeinflußt.

Ja, durch umstecken der Eproms. Beim Einbauen der Leistungsoptimierung wird, sofern noch nicht schon vom Werk montiert, ein Stecksockel eingelötet. Danach ist der Original-Speicherbaustein jederzeit wieder einsetzbar. Im Falle der neuen Motorsteuergeräte mit PLCC/SMD-Technik ist der Ausbau-Aufwand der gleiche wie beim Einbau, und kann von uns für Sie durchgeführt werden. Der Tuningstecker kann mit einem Handgriff aus der Steckverbindung gelöst werden. Fahrzeuge die über Diagnose leistungsoptimiert wurden, können auch über Diagnose zurück auf die Seriendaten gesetzt werden.

Nein, da weiterhin die geltenden Abgasgrenzwerte eingehalten werden, entsteht kein starker Rußausstoß.

Ja, nach der Leistungsoptimierung werden weiterhin alle Abgaswerte eingehalten.

Nein im Diagosegerät wird kein Fehler angezeigt. Alle Regelfunktionen und Aufgaben des Motorsteuergerätes bleiben erhalten.

Im Stand und bei normaler Fahrt gibt es bei der Geräuschentwicklung keine Abweichungen zum Originalfahrzeug. Bei Anforderung der höheren Leistung kann es bei manchen Fahrzeugen zu minimal erhöhtem Motorgeräusch kommen.

Die Wartungsintervalle bleiben wie Serie. Je nach Fahrweise empfehlen wir etwas kürzere Ölwechsel-Intervalle. (ca. 10000 KM) Auch ein synthetisches Öl ist ratsam.

Bei normaler Fahrweise ist ein Ölkühler nicht erforderlich. Die Öltemperatur steigt z.B. beim 1.9 TDI bei Dauervollastfahrten um ca. 8 bis 12 Grad. Dies macht den Ölkühler überflüssig.

Ein Sportluftfilter sorgt für eine bessere Beatmung des Motors. Der Abgasausstoß kann bis zu 30% verringert werden.Für die Verwendung des Tuningsteckers im VW T4 2,5TDI empfehlen wir einen solchen Sportluftfilter. Eine Leistungssteigerung ist meistens nur minimal festzustellen (max. 3kW).

Die Leistungsoptimierungen werden von uns so abgestimmt, dass keine weiteren Umbauten notwendig sind.

UNSERE PARTNER